Staff & Alumni

Merlin Staff & Students

Dr Kondo-Francois Aguey-Zinsou

Head of MERLin and Director of HERC

Work
Room 216A
School of Chemical Engineering, UNSW
Sydney NSW 2052
Australia

Phone: +61 2 9385 7970
Email: f.aguey@unsw.edu.au

LinkedIn 

Xiaoxuan Luo

Xiaoxuan Luo

Borohydrides as solid electrolytes

Work
Room 712
School of Chemical Engineering, UNSW
Sydney, NSW, 2052
Australia

Phone: +61 2 9385 4825
Email: xiaoxuan.luo@student.unsw.edu.au

Chulaluck Pratthana

Chulaluck Pratthana

Core-shell alanates for solid-state hydrogen storage

Work
Room 712
School of Chemical Engineering, UNSW
Sydney, NSW, 2052
Australia

Phone: +61 2 9385 4825
Email: c.pratthana@student.unsw.edu.au

Ting Wang

Ting Wang

Methods for the synthesis of nanosized borohydrides

Work
Room 712
School of Chemical Engineering, UNSW
Sydney, NSW, 2052
Australia

Phone: +61 2 9385 4825
Email: ting.wang@student.unsw.edu.au

Prabal Sapkota

Polymer Electrolyte Membrane Fuel Cell

Work
Room 712
School of Chemical Engineering, UNSW
Sydney, NSW, 2052
Australia

Email: p.sapkota@unsw.edu.au 

Nigel Rambhujun

Nigel Rambhujun

Hydrogen in nanosized magnesium

Work
Room 712
School of Chemical Engineering, UNSW
Sydney, NSW, 2052
Australia

Phone: +61 2 9385 4825
Email: n.rambhujun@student.unsw.edu.au

LinkedIn

Saad Salman

Saad Salman

Core-shell borohydrides for solid-state hydrogen storage and batteries

Work
Room 714
School of Chemical Engineering, UNSW
Sydney, NSW, 2052
Australia

Phone: +61 2 9385 4825
Email: saad.salman@student.unsw.edu.au

Merlin Alumni

Qiwen Lai

Qiwen Lai

Hydrogen in core-shell structures

Work
Room 712
School of Chemical Engineering, UNSW
Sydney, NSW, 2052
Australia

Phone: +61 2 9385 4825
Email: q.lai@unsw.edu.au

LinkedIn

Poojan Modi

Poojan Modi

Metal hydrides for room temperature hydrogen storage - toward commercialisation

Work
Room 712
School of Chemical Engineering, UNSW
Sydney, NSW, 2052
Australia

Phone: +61 2 9385 4825
Email: p.modi@unsw.edu.au

LinkedIn

Yahui Sun

Yahui Sun

Hydrogen in nanosized magnesium

Work
School of Chemical Engineering, UNSW
Sydney, NSW, 2052
Australia

Email: yahui.sun1@student.unsw.edu.au

LinkedIn 

Huy Vo Minh Tran

Huy Vo Minh Tran

Work
Room 712
School of Chemical Engineering, UNSW
Sydney, NSW, 2052
Australia

Phone: +61 2 9385 4825
Email: vominhhuy.tran@student.unsw.edu.au

Meganne Christiane

Hydrogen storage in nanoscale light borohydride materials

Now at CNR_IMM Bologna Italy

Work
Room 424
School of Chemical Engineering, UNSW
Sydney, NSW, 2052
Australia

Phone: +61 2 9385 4825

Wei Liu

Hydrogenation and Dehydrogenation of Metal Hydride by Novel Physical Methods

Now at FBK – Trento, Italy

Work
Room 424
School of Chemical Engineering, UNSW
Sydney, NSW, 2052
Australia

Phone: +61 2 9385 4825
Email: wei.liu5@student.unsw.edu.au

LinkedIn

Eki Setijadi

Eki Setijadi

Hybrid magnesium based materials for energy storage with hydrogen

Now at GiHU Studio- Jakarta Indonesia

Work
Room 424
School of Chemical Engineering, UNSW
Sydney, NSW, 2052
Australia

Phone: +61 2 9385 4825

Chaoqi Shen

Chaoqui Shen

Hydrogen storage in nanoscale light borohydride materials

Now at CNR_IMM Bologna Italy

Work
Room 712
School of Chemical Engineering, UNSW
Sydney, NSW, 2052
Australia

Phone: +61 2 9385 4825
Email: chaoqi.shen@student.unsw.edu.au

Lei Wang

Lei Wang

Electrochemical storage of hydrogen with nanoparticles of hydrides and conducting polymers

Now at Coregas – Sydney, Australia

Work
Room 424
School of Chemical Engineering, UNSW
Sydney, NSW, 2052
Australia

Phone: +61 2 9385 4825

Yuwei Wang

Yuwei Wang

Controlling the synthesis of core-shell borohydrides

Work
Room 712
School of Chemical Engineering, UNSW
Sydney, NSW, 2052
Australia

Phone: +61 2 9385 4825
Email: yuwei.yang@student.unsw.edu.au